top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChazzRG

Practicing Daily Worship



I love to worship Jesus Christ. He is my everything. And, I am sure that you --the reader-- will agree with me. He is your everything. With that in mind, we should not relegate our worship unto Him to a specific allotted time on Wednesday and Sunday, and then push Him aside for the remainder of the week. As Spirit-filled believers, we must focus on Him to the point that we live in a perpetual attitude of worship to Jesus Christ.


Malachi points out, "Then they that feared the LORD spake often one to another: and the LORD hearkened, and heard it, and a book of remembrance was written before him for them that feared the LORD, and that thought upon his name" (3:16).


Your thoughts and my thoughts ... our thoughts at this present moment become the actions of tomorrow, and continual actions become habits, which form our character. When we have served God for a number of years, we all share similar character traits and attributes. For example, we will bear the fruit of the Spirit. We learn to keep in check negative and pessimistic thoughts and live in the victorious atmosphere of praise and worship. We walk by faith and not by sight.


Isaiah proclaims, "Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusted in thee" (26:3).


For certain, true worship involves more than our thoughts. It powerfully affects our emotions, the inward part that we commonly call the heart. If we set the affections of our heart on Jesus Christ, we will desire to express our love to Him in worship.


Allow me to say (write) it this way: If we focus on Jesus by living in an attitude of praise and worship ... daily stresses, daily worries, daily fears, daily whatever we're going through ... will not overcome and overwhelm our hearts. Furthermore, an awareness of His presence may cause us to start singing and praising God at any given moment!


More than the mere words that you and I speak, true worship is a daily walk with our Savior, Jesus Christ. When we speak words of exaltation and then live otherwise, it is sheer hypocrisy and is offensive to Him. Just read John 14:15.


Jesus said declared, "Ye shall know them by their fruits" (Matthew 7:16). A tree, no matter the kind or type) cannot disguise its identity for too long, because the fruit will reveal its true character. So, our actions -- the fruit of our inner being -- will reveal our identity as the people of God.


The fact of the matter is that we make time for what we really want to do. The art of waiting upon the Lord through worship and praise is quickly vanishing. I'm witnessing it with my own eyes. We have tight schedules with a multitude heavy demands on our time. Moments of silence are becoming a thing of the past. It is so easy to schedule God right out of our lives, allowing Him only a precious few seconds to speak to us because our Google calendars are so full.


I want to make time for Him. I want to make time to worship Jesus and give Him my all, my time, my schedule, and my heart. The sacredness of the presence of God in worship and praise as well as prayer should cause us to lay aside a casual, lighthearted attitude.


Our relationship with God encapsulates our daily living ... our lifestyle. I will continue to worship Him as long as there is breath in my body. I will communicate with Him: "How Great Thou Art!"


Thanks for reading.


God bless,

CRG



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page